CPR and Preventive Health & Safety
Currently, CCRC is not offering CPR classes as we are only providing trainings virtually to keep our community and staff safer at home.
The California Department of Education’s Early Learning and Care Division has granted CCRC with funds to assist child care providers with the cost of CPR/First Aid trainings. These funds are limited and available for trainings approved by EMSA and completed during the period of July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021.
We are now accepting Reimbursement Requests digitally! Please complete one form per person and upload ALL required documents along with your request form. For further information or questions, please call the Resource and Referral Department at (818) 717-1000 or (760) 245-0770.
If you are in need of a CPR class to be in compliance with Community Care Licensing regulations, please visit the Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA) website for approved vendors. Approved Adult-Child-Infant CPR and California Child Care Pediatric First Aid classes must be 8 hours in length and include 4 hours of Pediatric First Aid and 4 hours of Pediatric CPR. Class instruction can be virtual but must be real-time interaction with the instructor. However, skills practice and evaluation must be completed in-person.
We are currently offering Preventive Health & Safety trainings virtually as allowed by EMSA. If you are looking to obtain your license, acquire a new facility license, or would like to certify new staff, we offer the 8-hour California Preventive Health and Safety training. This training, which is required by Community Care Licensing, is ESMA approved and includes the required nutrition and Lead Poisoning Prevention (LPP) training. With generous funding from the California Department of Education, we are excited to offer this training free of charge! Participants will receive a certificate of completion.